Last Weeks Spending/Trips

I wasn’t sure if I was going to post these or not since it is already the end of this week and these shopping trips are from last week.  I decided to bore you with this post anyway since I took the pictures and had to keep taking them over and over since Brendon ( 2 and half yr old) wanted to take things and hide them every 10 seconds. LOL!

The above picture was my Tops, CVS and Rite Aid Trip last Sunday.  Below are semi details since these sales are over.

CVS: 2 Digiorno Pizzas $7.49 ( bogo free) – $3.00/2 Digiorno tearpad coupon – $3.99 ECB = $0.50

Rite Aid: Box of Huggies Diapers $15.99 (w/ 20% disc.), 6 GE lightbulbs, 2 Sunday newspapers – $4/20, $2.50 Huggies, – $23 Ups = $3.29 and got back $11.94 Ups.

Tops: Chuck Roast $13.37, 2 Liter Tops Pop FREE, 5 lb bag potatoes FREE, 2 lb bag onions FREE, 1 lb bag carrots FREE, Strohmen Brown n Serve Rolls FREE ( all freebies were for buying roast…part of promo), 2 pints Blackberries $4.00, pint Blueberries $2.00, Chocolate Chip Cookies $2.50 ( I HATE buying these but hubby loves them so I surprised him with them), Tortillas $1.69 = $23.61 **I did not use a single coupon!  That is the FIRST TIME in years that I have gone grocery shopping without any coupons.

 

The above picture is of my CVS, Tops and Rite Aid trips last Saturday.

Tops: 6 Kikkoman Soy Sauce $6.00 – (6) $1.00 coupons = FREE!, Nabisco to go crackers – free monopoly instant win = FREE, Tops Medium eggs $1.00 – $0.55/1 WYB 1 Kikkoman (from All You?) = FREE, (2) Vitamin Waters $2.00 – (2) $0.75 tearpad coupons from trade = FREE. Total Paid $0.09(tax)! 

Rite Aid:  Finish Quantumatic Kit $3.99 – $1.00 VV – $3.00 Printable = FREE, Clairol Perfect 10 hair color clearanced $6.24 ( $3.12 ea) – (2) $3.00 Perfect 10 = both for $0.24. Total Paid: $1.13 ( mainly tax)

CVS:  ( My stores turn on their sales one day early)

Transaction #1 Physicians Formula powder $10.99 – $10.00 Physicians Formula CVS coupon – $1.00 ECB = $0.96 ( tax) got back $7.00 ECB

Transaction #2 (2) Extra Dessert Delights gum ( LOVE THIS!!) $0.67 each – $0.75 coupons ( not adjusted down)= FREE , 1 Dawn Dish Soap $0.97 – $1.00 Dawn = FREE, (2) Digiorno Pizzas $7.49 BOGO free – $3.00/2 tearpad coupon = 2 for $4.49, (10) Coke/Sprite 2 liters $15 ( + $0.50 bottle deposits) – (5) BOGO free Coke 2 Liter coupons from RecycleBank – $1.00 Any Coke coupon from RecycleBank – $7.00 ECB from previous transaction = $5.81 got back $5.00 ECB.

* I will be submitting my receipts from CVS for the Digiorno Pizzas to receive a Salty Snacks/Pizza rebate for $7.00 WYB $14 worth.  I am not subtracting the rebate from this weeks totals though since I will just add it to savings or another weeks budget when the check arrives.

( Not Pictured) Rite Aid: Gallon Milk $1.99 ( w/ 20% disc.) – $1.99 +UP = $0.00 !

TOTAL SPENT OOP LAST WEEK:  $35.39!

I went over my budget by $0.39.  So…close 🙂  I am no longer going to deduct bottle deposits ( this week I spent $0.50) since I am looking at them as coupons/deductions on future trips when I return the bottles. 

 

This entry was posted in Shopping trips. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last Weeks Spending/Trips

  1. Precious says:

    You also had an awesome trip last week. Was the salty snack rebate in one of the inserts?

  2. Felicia says:

    Again, love seeing your trips. Not boring at all!!!

Leave a Reply

