*Giveaway* Weekly Coupon Organization Plan ( Week 2)

For Rules go here.

Leave a comment on THIS POST copy and pasting the following questions and answering them ( ALL must be answered to qualify)

  • Did you come across any challenges this week in keeping your coupons organized?
  • Did you get everything done that you had planned to last week?
  • What are your specific goals for this week as far as your coupon organization goes?

COUPONLOVE’S (Amanda) ANSWERS FOR WEEK 2:
Did you come across any challenges this week in keeping your coupons organized?
Other than two very curious toddlers trying to mess up my coupon piles, no 🙂  Not having any coupons in the past Sunday’s paper helped out a lot and starting this *Giveaway* has really kept me motivated to start organizing my coupons.
Did you get everything done that you had planned to last week?
I didn’t organize any of the loose coupons that I already had clipped but I did cut up every insert that I had from June through October since most of those coupons were either expired or expiring soon ( see the difference in the picture from last week to this week?!?).  I left the more recent inserts whole as I planned for easy filing.
What are your specific goals for this week as far as your coupon organization goes?
I plan to have all internet printables cut out and then sort my coupons by FOOD and NON FOOD.  Then I will sort those two categories by EXPIRATION DATE.  They will then be divided even further into categories such as BABY, BEVERAGES, REFRIGERATED, PAPER PRODUCTS etc. . Next week I will work on the actual binders.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to *Giveaway* Weekly Coupon Organization Plan ( Week 2)

  1. Amanda F says:

    Did you come across any challenges this week in keeping your coupons organized?
    Yes! My baby(13 months! 13 MONTHS!!!) will CLIMB-yes I said CLIMB-to get my coupons! I have them on a DESK to keep them out of reach and he still gets them and scatters them! Does not help in getting them organized.

    Did you get everything done that you had planned to last week?
    I did try, I work over an hour trying to get them clipped and put into the BB card sheets, I did make a big dent.
    Again my little man will CLIMB to get my coupons-and he, if left unzipped, will pull them out of my pages in my binder-….so NO!

    What are your specific goals for this week as far as your coupon organization goes?
    To figure out where to keep them AFTER I work on them to KEEP them organized. If I could just keep them in the binder it wouldn’t take so long, the real challenge-I have come to find out-is keeping them away from my little man.

    My 13 month old CLIMBS-thats CRAZY! Hahaha

  2. Precious says:

    •Did you come across any challenges this week in keeping your coupons organized?

    Not really. I was organized until I got two envies yesterday and today in the mail.

    •Did you get everything done that you had planned to last week?

    Yes I did!

    •What are your specific goals for this week as far as your coupon organization goes?

    To file those two envelopes of coupons that came in the mail tonight.

  3. Tiffany says:

    •Did you come across any challenges this week in keeping your coupons organized? I did a good job getting everything organized and then when I went to Rite Aid – at the store I was ripping through them, since I needed ones I did not plan on and had a fussy baby.

    •Did you get everything done that you had planned to last week? Yes, I did!!! I have the inserts dated in folders and clipped ones in my new coupon book!!! I got a plastic one, hopefully will hold up longer!!

    •What are your specific goals for this week as far as your coupon organization goes? Put my inserts into new folders and go through my clipped ones, pull out ones expiring at the end of the month (WHICH IS A LOT!!) to make sure I use the good ones and then to also, do more sub-categorizing!!

Leave a Reply

