Another One Of Hubby’s Trips To Tops $4.86

There are a bunch of great deals at Tops this week that I wanted to take advantage of but as usual I was running behind and Hubby had to get to work so he made the trip.  Here’s what he did:

4 Birdseye frozen Veggies $4.00

4 Ronzoni Quick Cook Pasta $4.00

2 Coffee-mate creamer $3.34

2 Tops medium eggs $1.98

1 Hot Pockets Side Shots $1.67

2 Al Fresco Chicken Sausage $6.98

7 Marie Callender dinners $14.00

2 Glory Foods canned goods $2.58

1 Glory Foods butter beans $1.69

= $40.24 ( this is the sale price which is why my “savings” are higher on my receipt since they count the store sales and coupons.)

– $5/$40

– $2.00 Catalina ( from YourBucks Program)

– (4) $0.50 Birdseye

– (4) $0.50 Ronzoni

– (2) $0.75 Coffee-Mate

– (1) $0.55/2 ANY Eggs

– (1) $1.00 Hot Pockets

– (2) $2.00 Al Fresco Chicken Sausage

– (7) $1.00 Marie Callender’s

– (3) $0.90 Glory Foods

= $4.86

Hubby said that the cashier was impressed.  I love when I send Hubby to do shopping and don’t tell him what the total should be.  He gets all giddy ( shhh…..don’t tell him I told you that!).  Aside from the $/$$ coupon & my $2.00 Catalina all of the coupons used were printables.  If you want to get any of these deals then be sure to check out my Tops Deals post.  I have all of the links there.

Have you gotten any great deals lately?  You know I would love to hear about them 😉

This entry was posted in Shopping trips. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Another One Of Hubby’s Trips To Tops $4.86

  1. Sarah says:

    Wow that’s awesome! Normally I can get my husband to use one or two coupons..but I don’t think he would have been able to pull off a trip like this! =]

    • couponlove says:

      It has taken a couple of years to get him comfortable enough to use that many coupons. With me not driving and having two little ones the shopping is sometimes left on him so he has had lots of practice 😉

  2. Jennifer says:

    I wish I could get my husband to go shopping! He loves all the great deals I get us, but ask him to step into a store for even 5 minutes and he looks at me like I’m crazy 🙂

  3. Amy says:

    Bummer the chicken sausage coupon is gone!

  4. couponlove says:

    Amy! I’ve missed you (and Mom 🙂 ) I hope you are doing well! Looks like I got it just in time. Did you try the $1 coupon? Not as good but it still makes for a cheap meal.

    • Amy says:

      I’ve missed you too! I’m just getting back into the swing of things. This pregnancy is sooo different from my first. I’m always tired and I started feeling sick again after I thought it was gone! It’s hard to get into couponing when im feeling like this. Hubbby and I are going shopping Saturday so we can do the same deal that you posted. Great job! I will probably print the $1.00 one and get the sausage. We love chicken sausage. You might not know this because I know your hubby went for you but did the Marie Callender’s coupons beep? I was just asking because they say steamers on them. Hope everything is good with you. 🙂

  5. couponlove says:

    Amy, my second pregnancy was the same way. I am glad you are trying to get back into couponing! I didn”t even realize the difference on the marie callenders. Whoops! I asked Hubby and he said that none of the coupons beeped.

    • Amy says:

      Ok good. I was just asking because I hate hate hate when I have a ton of coupons and they all seem to beep. I will get those this weekend too. They are great to have on hand

  6. Felicia says:

    Wow, nice! I got some free veggies this week. Not much else though. I did buy the Tostitos 3/$6, I got one salsa and used the $1 off salsa coupon wyb 2 Tortilla Chips Coupon (tearpad at my Tops).

    Is the egg coupon going through for you? I used it at Wegmans and it had to be pushed through. I bought Wegmans eggs and made sure I bought exactly what was noted on the coupon. Hmm.

    • couponlove says:

      Hi, Felicia! The Tostitos deal is a pretty good one! I will see if I can find the tearpads @ my store.

      The egg coupons did not beep at Tops so maybe just try it there if you have more. $0.49 for a dozen eggs ain’t too bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

