I’m Starting To Think I Get Better Deals When Rushing

 

So if you “follow” my blog then you know that there has been some sickness going on in my home for about a week.  It is dying down now and the boys are almost normal again. yay!  I didn’t really want to take them out but Hubby didn’t feel like messing around with coupons today and we couldn’t afford to pay full price.

Anyway, we were on our last roll of toilet paper and needed baby wipes again so I had to make a quick trip to Rite Aid.  I had a half an hour before Hubby was going to leave for work and I really wanted to get the Olay deal ( the SCR ends today) for my Nana because she LOVES Olay and it is a money maker.  We can always use more money 😉  I seem to do better when I am pressed for time.  I am very happy with todays trip.

This was 2 different Rite Aid stores and 2 transactions at each:

Transaction #1
Olay Regenerist Night Elixir $22.00
Olay Ribbons Body Wash $5.99 ( with 20% discount)
= $27.99
– $5/$25
– $1/$10 Skin Care Welness
– $3.99 ( Free Bodywash WYB Olay Regenerist Q) ??  I am going to go back for my $2.00 🙂
– $5.00 Olay Regenerist ( from P&G rebate booklet)
– $2.00 Olay Body Wash RITE AID coupon from flu shot booklet
– $2.00 Olay Facial Care RITE AID coupon from flu shot booklet
– $9.00 +UP rewards
= $1.92 ( which was tax only)

Transaction #2
Olay Regenerist Serum $22.00
Olay Ribbons Body Wash $5.99 ( with 20% discount)
= $27.99
– $5/$25
– $5.99 ( Free Bodywash WYB Olay Regenerist Q) She got it right this time
– $5.00 Olay Regenerist ( from P&G rebate booklet)
– $2.00 Olay Body Wash RITE AID coupon from flu shot booklet
– $2.00 Olay Facial Care RITE AID coupon from flu shot booklet
– $9.00 +UP rewards
= $1.01 ( which was tax only and went $1.00 negative on the subtotal)

Transaction #3
(4) Planters Nuts $15.96
Vicks Sinex $4.99
(2) Right Guard deodorant $4.49 (BOGO free)
= $25.44
– $5/$25
– (4) $1.00 Planters Printables
– (4) $0.50 Planters RITE AID coupon from flu booklet
– $4.00 Vicks Sinex
– $2.00 Vicks RITE AID coupon from flu booklet
– $4.49 ( BOGO free Right Guard deodorant)
– $4.00 +UP rewards
= $0.85 ( no tax on this order)
* Got back $15.00 +UP rewards

Transaction #4
Scott 12 pk. Toilet Paper $6.99
Pampers Wipes $2.79 ( with 20% discount)
(5) Picture Keychains $1.59 each ( with 20% discount)
(3) Mini Picture frames $1.19 each ( with 20% discount)
= $22.01
– $5/$20 ( from Recyclebank)
– $1.00 Scott printable
– $1.00 Scott Video Value coupon
– $0.50 Pampers wipes
– $15.00 +UP rewards from transaction # 3
= $0.23! ( subtotal went $1.20 negative)
* Got back $25.00 +UP rewards! ( the picture frame deal is no longer available 😦  )

Totals For The Day:
Paid OOP: $4.01
Started With: $22.00 +UP rewards
Ended With: $25.00 +UP rewards
Getting back: $40.00 in actual money ( $20.00 from SCR & $20 from P&G rebate)
Total Profit: $38.99!

Not too bad for a half an hours work 🙂

This entry was posted in Shopping trips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Starting To Think I Get Better Deals When Rushing

  1. wendy says:

    Wonderful deal in a hurry! I pulled one off tonight and I am chuckling.

    Thanksgiving dinner was canceled and I just found out this afternoon.
    BF said to go buy a turkey. I said I thought it would be a total cost of $20-$22.
    Went to Wegman’s first. Got the fixings for $6.50. Only turkeys they had were $60.
    To Tops. Found one frozen Jenny O Turkey for $4.12 WYB $25. I only had a few coupons in my purse. I started working it so I could use the $5/40.The total came to $14.17 + $6.50 (wegman’s) = $20.67. There was some pop next to the turkeys that had a tag on it to be free with turkey purchase. The reason there are no turkeys in these parts is because everyone bought them to donate so they could get free Sabres tickets!

    The turkey is defrosting. The frozen pie is in the oven. Celery and onion are chopped to cook in the am. All is well.

  2. couponlove says:

    That’s crazy that you guessed how much it would cost without having much of a plan! I am so glad that you found a cheap turkey! I love that after deal shopping feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

