Menu Plan Monday 11/01 – 11/07

I am trying to keep things in order because as I am sure you have all noticed by now, I am not an organized person what so ever!  So this post is going to be of my plans for what my family and I will be eating for dinner each week.  Depending on time, sales, expiration dates etc. my “plans” may change but I am going to try and stick with the menu that I come up with.

I encourage you to all do the same.  Planning ahead of time saves money.  If you make a menu plan and try to use up food items that may be expiring soon (bread, eggs, produce etc.) then you will get more for your money.  You could always just freeze most foods but why freeze it if you don’t have to unless you are stocking up on something?! 

 

Monday– Salmon ( MY FAVE!) & Roasted Asparagus

Tuesday–  Ground Turkey, rice & bean Burritos & Corn

Wednesday–  Cheeseburgers, Baked beans & fries

Thursday–  TBD

Friday– Dinner @ Mom’s house

Saturday–  Honey Mustard Chicken Helper with Whole Grain Rice Pilaf & Carrots ( we STILL haven’t eaten this)

Sunday–  Either dinner at a family member’s house or leftovers

For Breakfasts: cereal, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, eggos, pop tarts, eggs & bacon, omelets, turkey breakfast sausage links, toast.

For Lunches: leftovers, sandwiches, soup, noodles.

***I would love for you to share in the comments section below what is on your dinner menu this week!

This entry was posted in Weekly Dinner Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Menu Plan Monday 11/01 – 11/07

  1. Felicia says:

    I am planning on making meatball subs tonight. Lots of meatballs, extras for spaghetti and meatballs some day this week as well as some for the freezer.

    I also plan to make Mexican rice burritos (hip2save did this in a recent video) since we have leftover tortillas from tacos last week. And I saw a post somewhere for “creamy chicken and bowtie pasta” so I googled it and found a recipe for which I have all the ingredients, so that’s on the list. And I saw somewhere buffalo chicken lasagna which sounds amazing (right?) but not sure if I’ll get to that this week!

    Breakfast is always cereal/oatmeal, kind of boring. Have you tried the turkey bacon from last week that was free at Tops? My husband said it was gross, lol. But I haven’t tried it and to be honest, we really are not bacon people anyways. I have to try it b/c the bowtie pasta/chicken recipe calls for turkey bacon!

    • couponlove says:

      HI, Felicia! Meatballs are a FANTASTIC idea for freezer cooking! Thanks. I am doing the Hip2Save challenge as well 🙂 Your menu this weeks sounds super yummy!

      As for the turkey bacon we were only able to find the really thin variety and are not fond of it. I have very old and cheap cookware and it sticks to the pans and we end up having to eat it shredded 🙂

  2. Precious says:

    Having just got back home after being away, I have no plan yet. But we are having grilled chicken and tossed salad for dinner tonight!

  3. Amy says:

    I did a cooking day today and make a couple individual meatloafs, stuffed peppers and a batch of alfredo sauce. Now dinner is done for the rest of the week and I just have to reheat!

    • couponlove says:

      Hi, Amy! I have never had stuffed peppers but they seem like they would be pretty cheap to make. Maybe I will give ’em a whirl next week. Thanks for sharing. I need to do more cooking ahead…it makes life SO much easier!

  4. Didi says:

    I did 5 pans of stuffed peppers that I froze and have “ready meals” when life get’s a little to hectic. Heck, who am I kidding… life is hectic all the time, lol.

    I try and make a mental note of meals for the week using the leftovers for completely different meals since the familia is superfussy about leftovers except for dh.

    Thank you for you ideas!!!!

    P.s. I’ve tried a few times to post on Hip2Save and I can’t get the link to stick to submit a post. I’ve emailed her to tell her of the technical difficulty I’m having and have as of yet to get a response, it’s been 3 weeks. Oh well, maybe she just hates me… lol

    • couponlove says:

      Hi Didi! Do you have a recipe that you use for the Stuffed Peppers? You guys are REALLY making me want them!!! 🙂

      I doubt that Collin hates you ( she would have to be crazy….you are a riot!!!) lol. Maybe try emailing here sister Bryn?? I won an I-Pod shuffle from Hip2Save once and since Bryn was the one that emailed me to get my mailing info it was her that I emailed back about a week later to thank her ( and Collin of course). She was very quick in her response and thanked me for letting her know that my prize made it. Her email is Bryn at hip2Save.com . HTH

  5. Didi says:

    Thank you Amanda, I’ll try the different addy. Meanwhile for the stuffed peppers it’s very, very simple. Brown ground meat, add onions/garlic (spices of choice), add rice and tomato sauce till the rice is semi done. Let cool. Wash and clean peppers, make sure you prick the peppers w/ a fork a few times to allow the steam to go thru them when baking. Stuff peppers, bake @ 350 for about 45-1hr. I usually top mine w/ more tomato sauce (spaghetti sauce will do), and then add some bread crumbs and parmesan cheese for a crispier topping, your taste…

    Do a search on allrecipes or taste of home… their super easy!!

Leave a Reply

