Wednesday Why: Why Would I Want To Do Product Testing?

Why would I want to do product testing?
 
Most people find it hard to believe that a company will send you stuff for free and often times will also pay you to use a product.  All they ask in return is that you share your honest opinion after trying their product and usually complete a survey.  Companies know that word of mouth is the most effective way to get people to try their products and gain loyal customers which is why they have no problem sending you products and coupons for free.
If you are someone that is skeptical about product testing, here are just a few of the full-size products that I have personally tried out for free:

Nic’s Sticks Nail Polish ,  Garnier Blow-Dry Perfector, Burt’s Bees Acne Cleanser & Spot Treatment, Neutrogena Wave, Clean & Clear Make-up remover, Friendship Cottage Cheese, Hamburger Helper, Pillsbury Cinnamon Rolls, Pillsbury Chocolate Twists and the list goes on.

I have never been asked to pay for shipping or any other fees.  They were completely and totally FREE!  I have been able to try things that I otherwise may have never given a chance.  You will sometimes be sent certain products to try for free but may be asked to not share anything about it with others.  It is important that you abide by the rules as they will have you sign a confidentiality agreement.

Below you will find all of my favorite product testing programs.  If you decide to sign up for any of them, you may want to set up a separate email address so that any product testing opportunities don’t get lost in with your other mail.  Some companies will send you product testing opportunites once a month and others will send them maybe once a year.  It all depends on what/who they are looking for and if you meet the criteria.

* Let us know in the comments section if you have a favorite product testing program that you are part of and what goodies you have been able to try for free!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wednesday Why: Why Would I Want To Do Product Testing?

  1. Adina says:

    My best so far was getting the Fisher Price Perfect Play Date Houseparty. 6 brand new baby toys! Ages 12-36 months! After the play date I packed them up for Christmas! Shopping for 1 child .. DONE! FREE!

  2. karr says:

    If you do this, don,t give the product away. I signed up for one of them (of course don’t remember which one). I got a box of health/energy drinks. Never tried them. A month later I gave them to my neighbor, active jogger -father of two, lovely wife etc. Then I got the recall notice – seems like they had a foreign country make the drinks. There were foreign objects in the drinks.

    • couponlove says:

      I think you may be talking about the EAS sports drinks? I was so excited that they sent 4 free drinks. Hubby just drank one and I still have the other 3. EAS wants us to contact them if we have any of them left even if they were free. I keep forgetting to call.

  3. ashley says:

    You can fill out a form on the EAS website and they will send you a prepaid box to return the sports drinks. My box also had chocolate protein shakes inside.

  4. Pingback: Smile.ly – Possible Free Love-Box By Durex + More « CouponLove

Leave a Reply

