Friendly Neighbor

When I had my yard sale a couple of weeks ago, I was met by a very sweet repeat customer.  She asked me if I wanted the coupons that she had been saving and I of course replied with a very excited “YES!”.  She said that she had a nice pile of them and that she would leave them on my friend’s porch in a few days ( I had the sale @ my friend’s house).  Well a few days later and my friend shows up at my house with a bag of unclipped coupon inserts….there were 37 complete inserts without a single coupon missing!!!  Some of the inserts were from a while ago and had a lot of expireds.  Instead of adding them to my large stack of inserts I decided to just clip them before I changed my mind.  I spent a little over 2 hours and the bottom picture was the result of the valid coupons. 

 

This nice woman left me a quick note that said:

To: The Coupon Lady ( I had to laugh at that 🙂 )

From: Donna

Call me when you have your next yard sale xxx-xxxx

I called her right away to thank her.  I really didn’t think she was going to have THAT many coupons for me.  I also let her know that when I have my next sale in the spring, that I was giving her a credit on items at my sale for the inserts.  I told her that I will give her $0.15 in credit per insert.  She is able to get them from friends as well and lives just a few doors down from my friend’s house so it is easy for her to just drop them off on her porch.  I am pretty happy 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Friendly Neighbor

  1. wendy says:

    How very fun for her to be so thoughtful and to have a regular customer!

  2. Nicole says:

    Awesome!!! Don’t know where u live but for those inserts I may travel 😉 or send Donna my number so I can go to her
    Nicole

  3. lisa says:

    I think that is great that you found someone who will do this for you. I wish I knew someone who was willing to give them up.

  4. wendy says:

    I got a surprise bag of coupons today and came up with a total of 5 $3 alka seltzer
    coupons. Despite not feeling well I made it to RA to spend them…. $17 profit in UP’s today! Anybody looking for any special coupons?

    • couponlove says:

      That’s awesome! I have a few more coupons to do the deal one more time but I am not sure that I will find any stores in stock.

      • wendy says:

        Amanda, I think you should be able to find the alka seltzer without much problem. Go for it since it is such a big money maker! ie more free diapers or food from RA.

      • couponlove says:

        I will try tomorrow. I was able to do the deal twice on Sunday but used up half of my +Ups already on 3 packs of diapers. I got free color HP ink using my amazon giftcards from swagbucks so now maybe I will try andf pick up some black ink since i have been out for about a month or so now!

  5. Michelle says:

    That’s great! I have a neighbor 3 doors down that said she would give me hers. For about two months she was coming through and now stopped. I was even giving her little things along the way like an airwick, and boxes of treats for her dog. Oh well, her loss. My other nieghbor next door gives me his faithfully all unclipped and I make little gift bags for him with shave gel, razors, dog treats etc.. that he loves. Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

