Tops Deals 10/17 – 10/23

*Tops doubles coupons with a value of $0.99 or less ( ie. if you have a 75 cent off coupon it will double to $1.50) but only 4 alike coupons per transaction*

**QUICK NOTE : If you plan to get any of the free or super cheap Jennie-O products then I suggest you go first thing Sunday morning!  Last year when they had this coupon in the ad, I went on the second day of the sale and almost everything was gone!  Too bad for me because the earliest that I will be able to go is Tuesday. 

$2 Jennie-O Super Coupon ( Tops coupon…can combine w/ manufacturer coupon!)

Jennie-O Fresh Turkey Breast Cutlets or tenderloins $4.99
$2 In Ad Coupon
$0.55 peelie found on product
= $1.89 after both coupons!

Jennie-O Turkey Franks 12 oz. $1.00
Buy (2) = $2.00
Use $2 In Ad Coupon
= 2 Free!

Jennie-O Fresh Turkey Sausage $3.49
$2 In Ad Coupon
$0.55 Peelie
= $0.39 after both coupons!

Jennie-O Marinated Turkey Tenderloin $6.99
$2 In Ad Coupon
=$4.99 ( I tried the Sesame Ginger when it was a “special today” markdown @ half price and it was DELICIOUS!!!!)

Jennie-O Extra Lean Turkey Bacon $2.50
$2 In Ad coupon
$0.55 printable and here
=Free + $0.05 overage

Jennie-O Fresh Ground Turkey 3 lb Pkg. $5.99
$2 In Ad Coupon
$0.55 Peelie
= $2.89 after both coupons!

Tribe Origins Hummus BOGO Free ( $4.29) * Thanks Ashley!
1 Tribe 8-29 RP
= $2.29 after (2) coupons ( $1.15 each)!

Stonyfield Organic Yogurt 6 oz. $0.60
$0.50/3 Printable
= 3 for $0.80 ( $0.27 each)!

Bailey’s Flavored Creamer 16 oz. $2.00
$1 Bailey Printable
= $1.00!

Pillsbury Products ( asst. varieties) $1.67
$0.50/2 Crecent roll printable$0.30/2 Refrigerated Grands printable$0.40/2 Sweet Rolls printable$0.40/2 Italian breads printable$0.75/2 Frozen Grands printable$0.50/1 French loaf printable$0.50/1 buttermilk biscuit printable

T.G.I Friday’s Appetizers $3.00
$1.50 Quesadilla 9-26 SS
$2 Sliders 9-26 SS
= as low as $1.00!

Libby’s Canned Vegetables $0.50
$1/3 Libby Veg 8-29 RP or Parade Mag
= $0.50 for 3 ( $0.17 each)!

Campbell’s Cream Soup 10.75 oz. $1.00
$1.50/3 Printable
$1.50 for 3 ( $0.50 each)!

Ronzoni Pasta $1.00
$0.55 Printable
= Free after doubled coupon!

Arm & Hammer Laundry Detergent 50 oz. BOGO Free ($5.79)
$1/2 A&H Laundry Product 9-19 SS
= $4.79 ($2.40 each) after coupon!

Birds Eye Vegetables ( asst. varieties) $1.00
$1/3 Steamfresh 9-26 SS
= 3 for $2.00 ( $0.67 each)!

Perdue Short cuts BOGO Free ( $5.99)
$0.75 Shortcuts 10-10 RP
= 2 for $4.49 ( $2.25 each) after (2) coupons!

PET SALE  
* I don’t have pets so I am not sure what prices are good other than the super cheap Purina Friskies Party Mix Treats deal.  I tried to do all of the coupon match-ups that I could find so you can decide if it’s a good deal for you.

Friskies Dry Cat Food 3.15 lb bag BOGO Free ($4.69)
$1 Purina Friskies dry cat food 9-12 RP
= $2.69 ( $1.35 each) after (2) coupons!

Tidy Cats Clay Litter 20 lb. bag BOGO Free ($4.49)
$1 Tidy Cats any litter 9-12 RP
= $2.49 ( $1.25 each) after (2) coupons!

Purina Beggin Strips Dog Treats 5-6 oz. pkg BOGO Free ($3.59)
$1/2 Purina Beggin Strips 8-22 SS or 9-19 SS
= $2.59 ( $1.30 each) after coupon!

Purina T Bonz Dog Treats 10 oz. BOGO Free ($3.59)
$1 T Bonz 10-10 RP
= $2.59 ( $1.30 each) after coupon!

Purina Dog Chow 20 lb, little bites 18 lb or select varieties $9.99
$2 Printable
= $7.99 after coupon!

Friskies Party Mix Cat Treats 2.1 oz. $1.25
$1 ANY Purina Friskies Cat Treats 8-22 SS or 9-12 RP
BOGO Free Purina Friskies 7-18 SS ( EXPIRES 10/17!)
= $0.25 after $1 coupon OR 2 for $0.25 after $1 coupon & BOGO coupon!

Purina One Dry Dog Food 18 lb bag $16.99
$2 Purina Dry Dog Food 10-17 SS
= $14.99 after coupon!

Tidy Cats Scoop Litter $5.99
$1 Tidy Cats 9-12 RP
= $4.99 after coupon!

Friskies Canned Cat Food 5.5 oz. 25/$10
$1/15 Friskies canned 7-18 SS or 9-12 RP
= 25 for $9.00 ($0.36 each) after coupon!  * if you buy 3 and use 2 coupons it comes out to 33 cents a can*

This entry was posted in Tops. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tops Deals 10/17 – 10/23

  1. ashley says:

    The Tribe Origins Hummus is listed as 4.29 in my ad! HTH!

  2. Kate says:

    Hi. I was wondering if there’s a hard-set pattern to Tops Dollar Doublers? Like, do they happen every 3 or 4 weeks?

    There is a SPCA Wish List Drive at UB until Nov. 5 … so I was thinking about buying a group of 15 $1/1 Friskies cat treats coupons off Ebay for $1.50 (ten cents each!)
    They produce overage at Tops and Wegmans during Dollar Doubler weeks… so, I’ll profit by claiming the coupons, stock up on treats for a few cats in the family and donate the rest to charity.

    Just hoping they’ll have another Doubler week before Nov. 5th

    • couponlove says:

      Hi, Kate! Tops was putting out the doublers on every 4th week but they really threw me for a loop last week so now I am not sure. They weren’t supposed to have done the doublers until next week. Sorry I couldn’t be more help!

      Amanda

  3. Sharon says:

    Had to argue with the self checkout cashier to give me both the mfg & Tops coupon for the jennie-o. I scanned the mfg coupon no problem, then the Tops and was told to give last coupon scanned to the attendant. She tells me that I have to spend at least $2 and I told her the bacon was $2.50, she then looks and says you already used a coupon on the product and I tell her that I used a mfg coupon and that’s a Tops coupon, I should at least get the product for free. So, what does she do, takes the full $2 off so I get the bacon for free plus .60 overage. Maybe I’ll try scanning the Tops coupon first and see what happens. Any tips on how to get it to work with no problems?

    • couponlove says:

      Hi, Sharon. I’m sorry that I won’t be more help on this ( maybe a reader can help?) but I have never encountered a problem at Tops when trying to use a store coupon and manufacturer coupon. I would have scanned the manufacturer coupon first too. I would just try the regular checkout next time. You would think that it would be less of a hassle to use the self checkout when using coupons but I have noticed that sometimes the self checkout “attendants” are a little more skeptical of coupons then when you are just going through the checkout line with a cashier. I am glad that you stood your ground though and that the cashier pushed the coupon through!

      • Sharon says:

        Thanks, I went again yesterday to our other Tops store and the SC cashier didn’t say a thing and just took the coupon off. I really think it depends on the cashier and how knowledgable they are. I have to tell this quick store about the doublier coupons. I actually had one of the cashiers tell me that you had to spend $15 for each one of the 4 coupons you want to use. I had to argue that day and she checked and I was right you only have to spend $15 once to use all 4 coupons. She even said all week she had only been letting customers use 1 coupon per $15 dollars. I’ve encountered a lot of things over the years using coupons but I still use them because the little bit of hassle is worth the savings.. at least to me.

      • couponlove says:

        Hi Sharon! I am glad it worked out better this time for you! I do hate that you never really know what isgoing to happen when you go to check out at stores sometimes. I do agree with you though that a little bit of hassle is worth it. The funny thing is that when I first started couponing I would sometimes wait until I got out to the car and cry if a cashier was really rude to me etc. LOL! I am very sensitive and when I get mad I cry. 🙂 I am SOO glad that I am WAY past that now.

Leave a Reply

