Target – Glade $5 Gift Card Promo Is Back!!

Woo Hoo!  I have been wondering if they were going to do this again this year.  This is what I kept talking about on my Sunday Coupon Preview posts when I said that there will be Glade deals coming up.  For those of you that weren’t in the world of couponing a year ago this is what I am talking about:

Target has a gift card deal where if you buy 5 select Glade  products ( “holiday” scents) then you will receive a $5.00 Target gift card to use on a future purchase.  There are still limited details on the Glade/GC promo for this year but these are the products that are working so far for this deal 

  •  Glade Holiday Scented Oil Glass Candle Holder $2.99
  • Glade Holiday Scented Jar Candle 4 oz. $2.99
  • Glade Holiday Scented Oil Candle Refill 3-pk. $2.99

If you are unsure if your store is participating ( most won’t have up signs right away if they run this promotion like last year) and also if a certain item will qualify for the giftcard deal then just scan it at the red price checker.  It should mention the $5.00 giftcard WYB 5 if that item qualifies.  Do not ask an employee because chances are they will have no idea about the gift card promo and will look at you like you have 2 heads 🙂 

Last year the promotion went on until mid December and the nice thing was the tins were included and they had coupons in them for $1.50 Glade scented oil candle holders or refill packs.  Let’s hope for some nice Glade coupons coming up!  There are several that have come out in the Sunday papers and some printables as well. 

I will let you know when I have more info on this promo.  In the meantime please let me know if you are able to score a nice deal at your local Target with the Glade/GC promo and where you are located. 

* Thanks TotallyTarget!

This entry was posted in Target. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Target – Glade $5 Gift Card Promo Is Back!!

  1. michelle says:

    Hi Amanda, I just wanted to let everyone know that if you do the candle deal watch your coupons. I bought 10 candles and had 5 BOGO coupons and some of them were only taking $.96 off. We caught it and the manager figured out how to put them in. They also let me use 2 $1.50 off 2 coupons so I payed the $1.91 ( or something close to that) for all 10 candles.

    • couponlove says:

      WOW! awesome deal, Michelle! I have no idea what is up with Target these days. I used to love them but they are commiting serious coupon fraud. I haven’t shopped there in so long just for this reason. I am so glad that you were able to use all of your coupons though! Thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

