Weekly Dinner Menu 9/20 – 9/26

I am trying to keep things in order because as I am sure you have all noticed by now, I am not an organized person what so ever!  So this post is going to be of my plans for what my family and I will be eating for dinner each week.  Depending on time, sales, expiration dates etc. my “plans” may change but I am going to try and stick with the menu that I come up with.

I encourage you to all do the same.  Planning ahead of time saves money.  If you make a menu plan and try to use up food items that may be expiring soon (bread, eggs, produce etc.) then you will get more for your money.  You could always just freeze most foods but why freeze it if you don’t have to unless you are stocking up on something?! 

 

Monday– Hot dogs, Baked beans & Corn

Tuesday– Baked Breaded Chicken Drumsticks & Salad

Wednesday–  Chicken & Roasted Red Peppers w/ Pasta in a Garlic Butter Sauce, Bread & Salad

Thursday–  Hamburger Helper (substituting the beef with ground turkey), Baguette & Cupcakes for dessert. * I am hosting a “My Get-Together” for General Mills.

Friday–  Leftovers 

Saturday–  Turkey Burgers & Green Bean Casserole

Sunday–  ?? maybe dinner at a family member’s house

For Breakfasts: cereal, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, eggos, pop tarts, eggs & bacon, omelets, turkey breakfast sausage links, toast.

For Lunches: leftovers, sandwiches, soup, noodles.

***I would love for you to share in the comments section below what is on your dinner menu this week!

This entry was posted in Weekly Dinner Menu. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Dinner Menu 9/20 – 9/26

  1. Adina says:

    I use E Mealz.

    Each week I log in and get 7 dinner, and a shopping list. And her dinners are frugal too!

    http://e-mealz.com/amember/go.php?r=83963&i=l0

  2. Lisa says:

    Great inf why do,s it seem harder to figer something like that out, and its onely me and my 6 year old how net picks.thank you

  3. Didi says:

    Having a meal plan def. saves my family money… and me “time”, very PRECIOUS time since I work full time!!! My crockpot is my BEST FRIEND!!! Can’t see myself spending “any” money for a site to plan my meals when I can look into my brand new freezer (thank you MIR’s) or stockpile and figure out something/anything for the week…
    Whether it’s pasta nite one nite and leftover grilled chicken over the leftover pasta and veggies the next to come up w/ something. Leftovers are slim in our house since dh LOVES his leftovers for lunches the next day….planning is key in my life, lol!

    Just discovered your site thru Frugal Makes Cents and JUST PUT IT ON MY FAV’S!!!!

    • couponlove says:

      Hi Didi! Thanks for stopping by and your comment. I know what you mean about the leftovers….they rarely make it into the next evenings dinner 😉
      I may be wrong about this but since you mentioned that MIR’s payed for your freezer…I am guessing you are Didi that was at Ann’s Buffalo Meet-up? If so I was the one with the babies 🙂

Leave a Reply

