OT – What To Do When Life Overwhelms You?

I tend to get overwhelmed easily which is why I am a HUGE fan of lists!  My problem is that I rarely finish my lists.  Maybe if I admit that to you than I will be sure to stick to my plans a little better. 

Lately ( like the past 2 years…YIKES!) I have just felt like I am not able to get what needs to be done, done.  I of course try to rationalize it by saying that a lot of life changing events have happened in the past couple of years .  I am a wife and also a mother to two boys ages 9 months and 2 years so I really need to get my act together! 

There are SO many things that I want to change/fix so I am planning on writing a list every day and posting it to this site.  I will then let you know if I was able to finish everything on my “list” for that day . 

 I am not sure if you would like to join me but I would love to see what you plan for the day and how it all works out in the end!  Feel free to post a comment on any of the “My Daily List” posts.  I promise that the “My Daily List” posts will include different shopping trips that I may need to do and/or coupon organization related tasks to keep the posts relevant to this blog. 

So what do YOU do when life overwhelms you?  Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in My Daily List. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to OT – What To Do When Life Overwhelms You?

  1. Jenine says:

    My life is always overwhelming. I haven’t figured out the cure but I, like you, make lists. often they are not finished but it helps me remember what needs to be done. I have a bad habit of thinking of things when I can’t write them down. For example, while i’m in bed or while i’m in the car. So i use the memo pad on my phone. That helps some times. I have tried so many possibilities, but like you I am a mother of two young children (20 months and almost 3) so life is hectic! I’m a single mother, a full time college student, I work, I babysit, and I’m a coupon addict ;-). My key to success is not thinking about everything at once (oh and Red Bull LOL). When I look at all the stuff in my life that needs to be done, I panic and get overwhelmed. Then I get nothing done! So I try to focus on one day at a time. Sure, I miss things, forget to do things, my house isn’t perfect, my car is a mess and my dog needs a bath, but guess what?? My kids are very well taken care of, I maintain an A average in school and I’m excelling in my new job! My true secret is prayer. I often catch myself stepping back and asking God for strength and patients; two things any mother, especially a single mother, can never have enough of 🙂 I figure as long as I put my kids first, in front of all my other obligations, I will NEVER have any regrets!

    PS. The pic made me laugh. I’m a breastfeeding advocate 🙂 Love it lol

  2. Pingback: My Daily List – Thursday 7/15 « CouponLove

  3. Pingback: My Daily List – Friday 7/16 « CouponLove

  4. Pingback: My Daily List – Saturday 7/17 « CouponLove

  5. Pingback: My Daily List Monday 9/20 « CouponLove

  6. Pingback: My Daily List 9/21 « CouponLove

  7. Pingback: My Daily List 9/24 « CouponLove

  8. Pingback: My Daily List – 10/11 « CouponLove

  9. Pingback: My Daily List – 10/13 « CouponLove

  10. Pingback: My Daily List 10/14 « CouponLove

  11. Pingback: My Daily List 10/15 « CouponLove

  12. Pingback: My Daily List 10/18 « CouponLove

  13. Pingback: My Daily List 10/25 « CouponLove

  14. Pingback: My Daily List 10/27 « CouponLove

  15. Pingback: My Daily List 11/01 « CouponLove

  16. Pingback: My Daily List 11/02 « CouponLove

  17. Pingback: My Daily List 11/3 « CouponLove

  18. Pingback: My Daily List 11/4 « CouponLove

  19. Pingback: My Daily List 11/8 « CouponLove

  20. Pingback: My Daily List 11/09 « CouponLove

  21. Pingback: My Daily List 11/15 « CouponLove

  22. Pingback: My Daily List 11/22 « CouponLove

  23. Pingback: My Daily List 11/29 « CouponLove

  24. Pingback: My Daily List 12/6 « CouponLove

Leave a Reply

