Wednesday Why?: Why Sign Up For Samples?

 

As you may have noticed, I post a lot of free samples that you can sign up for.  You may be wondering what the point is in signing up for them when most are for one or two uses of the product and it may even be a product that you wouldn’t use. 

I personally LOVE trying out new products and I also love sharing my opinions about new things with others.  What better way to try things than to try them for FREE!?!  All I have to do is fill out my name, address and possibly answer a few questions and I get fun little surprises in the mail. 

One of the best things about all of the FREE samples that I sign up for is the coupons that come with them.  Incase my web address didn’t give it away……I LOVE coupons J I would say 98% of the time FREE samples = FREE coupons. 

Not every FREE sample that I sign up for is something that I need or will even use in some cases.  So why sign up for it?  You never know when that sample may come in handy.  Seriously! You can use samples to add to gift bags and baskets.  If you have company over they may need something that you don’t normally buy or have on hand…but oh wait! You have a sample that they can use.  Another great thing to do with all of the FREE samples that you sign up for is to donate them. 

Now am I saying that you should sign up for every single FREE sample that you come across even though you may just end up throwing them away? Simple answer is No.  That would just be a waste of your time and a waste of that particular company’s money. If you are positive that you will never ever do anything with the sample except throw it away then don’t sign up for it.  I know that FREE can be tempting but you do have to remember the point of samples….. for a company to get their product out there in hopes that you will like it and buy the full product size as well as pass the word along.

Now that I am done rambling…..go sign up for some FREE samples J

*** What are some of your favorite freebies/samples that you have received in the mail  recently?  Please share in the comments below.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wednesday Why?: Why Sign Up For Samples?

  1. Felicia says:

    I usually sign up for free samples for the coupons. I only sign up if it is something I will use or am interested in trying. My favorites are deodorants (like Secret or Dove Clinical since that is what I use). Even the sample size is good for a few weeks at least!

    My other favorite is the Cascade dishwasher tabs that I get. They come just 3-5 in a little bag but every little bit counts and Cascade is not something I normally purchase b/c it’s not really cheap/I can get a better deal on something else. But it’s nice to have for free.

  2. Felicia says:

    Oh toothpaste samples are great for vacation or camping too. Just the right size. Even tho I have plenty of toothpaste. 🙂

  3. karr says:

    Love the free samples, I get the links from you and also Couponing to Disney. She used to have 5 a day. Haven’t been there in a while, just so busy at work and home. Plus I don’t believe that site sends emails like you do (maybe they do, I should check again).

  4. Lea Ann says:

    I love free samples! I also love the travel deodorant, toothpaste and shampoos. Also, the free cereals to try.

  5. Pingback: Surprises In The Mailbox « CouponLove

  6. Pingback: Surprises In The Mailbox « CouponLove

Leave a comment